Skip to content
September 16, 2016 / compassioninpolitics

Answering Eurocentrism Bad Critiques and all that Post-Colonialism Critiques

I know that Kentucky a bunch of years back did some serious impact turns based on an argument called “The West is the Best” They impact turned West/Colonialism bad. I’m not sure if this ever made into any debate camp K answer files.

There was a white guilt argument that I think has 2 books as its basis. [I wish I could remember the author]

I’ve read a bit of Sowell. I think it was one of his race books, which actually was a critique of multiculturalism as I recall.

I’m curious if there are any decent arguments in the development discourse stuff from last year that could make some of those arguments. When we debated development in college, there was a sweet piece of evidence that points out how these arguments turn the “other” into a helpless agent–which is kind of a self-fulfilling prophecy or certainly a bad representation of the “East.”

There are some Empire arguments (Hardt and Negri cards) that I say in a Global/Local file (a form of the development argument–the author Nayar or Nayer) that similarly critique these type of post-colonial argument.

Leave a Reply

