Skip to content
September 19, 2015 / compassioninpolitics

Reflections on Policy Debate as a Practice

Questions of Speaking, Thinking, and Policy:

  1. What makes an argument more convincing?
  2. What makes someone persuasive or an effective communicator?
  3. How should government and individuals make decisions?

Questions of Goals and Motivation:

  1. What does success mean to me?
  2. How much do I want this?  Why?
  3. How do I motivate myself?
  4. How can I effectively organize my time?
  5. How can I focus on what matters most?
Leave a Reply

