Skip to content
April 4, 2012 / compassioninpolitics

The rise of the critique in debate:

We can start a movement by being us and infinitely recreating us….over and over and over again. Say good bye to topic knowledge. Welcome to the dessert of the (un)real known as your navel and a thousand philosophical solipsism. 

I am me. I am me. I am me. You aren’t me. And what does that get us? Hyper-individualist identity theory is an intellectual and practical cul de sac. Just ask the lesbian sepratists…..who seem to do jack taco for change and progress.

* Their notion of agency is deterministic–which destroys and coopts change in the real world & the round.

** We can turn into navel gazers….all the way down.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Nathan Ketsdever / Apr 4 2012 5:21 am

    A number of interesting criticisms of the self-reflective/identity/post-modern move in debate:

Leave a Reply

